What’s Happening Around Here–Teeth and Ferments

Do you hear that rousing rendition of the Hallelujah Chorus? Ha! It must be all in my head but it’s so loud that I thought it was real! Can you tell I’m excited that these teeth finally broke through?

Charlie’s happy too. It looks like he’s singing along with the Chorus!

DSC06330

“HAAA-llelujah! I have teeth. Hallelujah! Hallelujah! HA-LE-LOOO-JAH!”

DSC06331

Happy baby!

What else is going on around here?

Other than the heat (arrrr!), the teething, the goal accomplishing (and not accomplishing), I’ve been concocting ferments in my kitchen! Why? Because they are super good for the gut–aiding in digestion, replenishing good gut flora, building up the immune system, helping your body produce vitamins (did you know that your body actually makes certain vitamins from the food you eat?)–and because I like pickles.

Anyway, here they are! Aren’t they pretty?!

DSC06324

I’ll let you know how they turn out in a week or so.

***

“Yoohoo! Remember me? You’ve been neglecting me!” said the Singer.

DSC06332

I know. I know!

“You know when you’re reading all those informational books and articles? Maybe you could take a break from that now and then so I can do my thing. Then maybe I can be part of these ‘What’s Happening Around Here’ updates.”

I’ll see what I can do Ms. Singer. I’ll see what I can do.

This entry was posted in Charlie, Fermented Food, Sewing and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to What’s Happening Around Here–Teeth and Ferments

  1. The Husband says:

    Ugh…my baby is so cute. Annnddd….I like this post. Really funny!

Leave a Reply

